About the Board

The West Sioux Community School District is governed by an elected, five-member Board of Directors. These Directors serve staggered, four-year terms.

The West Sioux Community School Board meets in regular session on the third Monday of every month at 5:15 p.m. in the Hawarden City Chambers. Meetings are open to the public, and there are opportunities for citizen input at each meeting.

The West Sioux Community School District Board Agendas are posted on the website and at each building location for review. If you have questions on the agenda, please contact Tami Degen, Board Secretary at 712-551-1461 or tdegen@w-sioux.k12.ia.us.

Beginning with the 2019-2020 school year, all school board minutes and agendas will be posted digitally. Click on this red box to take you to our most current school board information. Or go to the School Board Link box and click on Minutes/Agendas. Past school board minutes and agendas will continue to be listed below.

School Board Members:

Gary Witt, Board President -gwitt@wsfalcons.org

Larry Gregg, Board Vice President -lgregg@wsfalcons.org

Corey Utech, Board Member -cutech@wsfalcons.org

Russ Coons, Board Member -rcoons@wsfalcons.org

Travis Waterman, Board Member -twaterman@wsfalcons.org