About the Board

The West Sioux Community School District is governed by an elected, five-member Board of Directors. These Directors serve staggered, four-year terms.

The West Sioux Community School Board meets in regular session on the third Monday of every month at 5:15 p.m. in the Hawarden City Chambers. Meetings are open to the public, and there are opportunities for citizen input at each meeting.

The West Sioux Community School District Board Agendas are posted on the website using the above link.  If you have questions on the agenda, please contact Tami Degen, Board Secretary at 712-551-1461 or tdegen@w-sioux.k12.ia.us.

Beginning with the 2019-2020 school year, all school board minutes and agendas will be posted digitally. Under the *School Board Links *title are the links to 1. Minutes/Agendas and 2. School Board Policies.  Both of these links will take you to the West Sioux page on Simbli.

School Board Members:

Larry Gregg, Board Vice President -lgregg@wsfalcons.org

Marissa Rehder, Board Member - mrehder@wsfalcons.org

Sunday Ford, Board Member - sford@wsfalcons.org

Russ Coons, Board Member -rcoons@wsfalcons.org

Travis Waterman, Board Member -twaterman@wsfalcons.org

****Mission Statement

Working together to provide a quality education.

Vision Statement

Provide innovative life-long learning opportunities for citizens of the 21st century.